Le Cordon Bleu Orientation!

Today I am finally a legitimate Le Cordon Bleu Student of LA, Pasadena with uniforms, a student ID Badge and a steep receipt to show for it.

 We received our Class Schedules today. My first 6 weeks of school will consist of Culinary Foundations 1, Food Safety and Sanitation, and College Success/Career Portfolio composed of 90 total hours. It’s been seven years since I’ve done homework so wish me luck… No, actually wish me focus because at times I have the attention span of a toddler.

Our Chef instructors were animated in a cheerful manner while explaining the proper wear and pride of our uniforms. My husband Jacob, who is going for an associates in Culinary Arts via the 911 GI Bill, felt right at home with the standards and regs of attire. They stressed the necessity for comfortable shoes that must without question be black and non slip. One of the Chefs was wearing Birkenstocks while the other to my consolation was wearing Danskos. We purchased Dansco Professional XP Clogs to the tune of 140 clams each which may seem a lot compared to 30-60 dollar Sketchers, Crocs or Shoes for Crews but my feet are my health and that’s worth the big bucks. Not to mention I’d spend that easy on a pair of sexy heels “I can’t live without.”

http://m.dansko.com/Womens/Footwear/Style/Clog/Professional%20XP/Black%20Moray%20Leather/

My new Le Cordon Bleu Student Uniform.

My husband Jacob in his Le Cordon Bleu uniform.
Well that about sums up our orientation. Off to spend my last week of freedom and observe and honor my admirable countries Independence Day! Happy Fourth of July my fellow citizens of this glorious Stars and Stripes Nation!

Cake Photo Credit: bestmixerreviews.com

Leave your Opinions